Our Wedding – Lunch Banquet

I can’t believe 3 weeks flew past just like that! We were busy for months before our big day on the 19th of Jan’14, and before we knew it, it was over. Thank goodness we have some nice photos to look back on 🙂

I have previously posted my morning highlights photos here, and shall proceed on to include more photos for the lunch banquet held at the Intercontinental Hotel.

Cocktail Reception

Cocktail Reception

19Jan2014 A+J (864)

Beautiful ladies tending to the reception counter

Beautiful ladies tending to the reception counter

Johan, one of my closest friend EVER

Johan, one of my closest friend EVER

Oops, that's my boss lol

Oops, that’s my boss and he sure looks awkward lol

The Dessert Booth

The Dessert Booth

Touching up before the first march in

Touching up before the first march in

Touching up before the first march in

Touching up before the first march in

Feeling jittery

Feeling jittery

With our close friend Kenny before the march in

With our close friend Kenny before the march in

With Joanne & Doink who go married a year before us

With Joanne & Doink who go married a year before us

With Miko and Weixiang, who are getting married 4 months after us

With Miko and Weixiang, who are getting married 4 months after us

Anxiously waiting for our cue to march in

Anxiously waiting for our cue to march in

FINALLY~

FINALLY~

19Jan2014 A+J (912)

As the song “From This Moment’ is playing in the background…

19Jan2014 A+J (916)

I wish this moment can pause forever

19Jan2014 A+J (917)

🙂

19Jan2014 A+J (920)

Giving the camera a cheeky smile :p

Cake cutting ceremony

Cake cutting ceremony

Fun fact: Prior to this, I totally wasn’t aware that there’s a slot for the knife and the whole cake is FAKE! LOL!

My lovely friends making a speech. Love you girls!

My lovely friends making a speech. Love you girls!

Obviously touched by their speech

Obviously touched by their speech

19Jan2014 A+J (944)

Love the soft lighting of this shot

Love the soft lighting of this shot

Another close friend of ours making a speech

Another close friend of ours making a speech

And this time I really cried

And this time I really cried

19Jan2014 A+J (949)

Wish I could share her speech here. Or maybe I should…

The lovely band is playing while we were upstairs changing

The lovely band is playing while we were upstairs changing

Our 2nd march in

Our 2nd march in

Time to pop the champagne!

Time to pop the champagne!

Popped!

Popped!

Champagne pouring ceremony

Champagne pouring ceremony

Love the view of the ballroom

Love the view of the ballroom

19Jan2014 A+J (1019)

Finally it's our turn to make a speech...

Finally it’s our turn to make a speech…

19Jan2014 A+J (1052)

My new family

My new family

My lovely family

My lovely family

With some of our closest friends

With some of our closest friends

Buddies forever!

Buddies forever!

19Jan2014 A+J (1117)

More great friends

19Jan2014 A+J (1119)

More great friends

19Jan2014 A+J (1122)

Check out my murderous look when we were “forced” to drink

19Jan2014 A+J (1120)

Cheers!

My da jie (big sister)

My da jie (big sister)

Love these folks!!

Love these folks!!

Another murderous given for the day

Another murderous given for the day

And this is me saying to  Cherie, "it'll be your turn in 6 months time".

And this is me saying to
Cherie, “it’ll be your turn in 6 months time”.

Cheers to friendship!

Cheers to friendship!

And this is how I cheat by pouring champagne back to their glasses

And this is how I cheated by pouring champagne back to their glasses

And this is how I cheat by pouring champagne back to their glasses

And this is how I cheated by pouring champagne back to their glasses

Yeah!

Yeah!

19Jan2014 A+J (1183)

My lovely ex-colleagues and finance girls

More ex-colleagues from SocGen

More ex-colleagues from SocGen

And these are my favourit-est people of all!

And these are my favourit-est people of all!

 
My current colleagues
My current colleagues

My current colleagues

Friends from my school days!

Friends from my school days!

My cute colleagues!

My cute colleagues!

Gosh, I love this picture!

Gosh, I love this picture!

These are the folks I know I can count on for ANYTHING

These are the folks I know I can count on for ANYTHING

My favourite girls!

My favourite girls!

My favourite babe :)

My favourite babe 🙂

My secondary school bestfriend

My secondary school bestfriend

Hugs!!

Hugs!!

Family

Family

Commandos!

Commandos!

19Jan2014 A+J (1527)

SocGen rocks!

With pretty mama Adelyn

With pretty mama Adelyn

Thinking back, I really really had a lot of fun during my wedding. It felt so good to see so many relatives and friends, and Andy and I are so fortunate to have everyone’s blessing. We are lucky to have a group of close friends who made sure everything runs smoothly.

One last note here, a wedding is definitely a joyous and magical event. However, as someone who writes about personal finance matters, I’ll like to emphasize that a blissful marriage is what really matters. After all, a wedding only lasts a day while a marriage is for a lifetime. Therefore, it is critical to spend within one’s means for one’s wedding. Money arguments between couples are the top reasons why a marriage fell apart. Don’t let that happen to you, handle your marriage and your money well.

Cheers!

2 thoughts on “Our Wedding – Lunch Banquet

Leave a Reply

